Data science

Aura NGO dedicates one of its work areas to the collection and analysis of physiological data related to epilepsy. These data are the entry point for the development and evaluation of systems for the detection or even forecasting of seizures in real life.

You can find all our most recent productions below.

ECG_QC.png

ECG signal quality analysis library

2020 - 2021

The evaluation of the ECG signal quality is essential for real life monitoring as it allows to anticipate the loss, the bad positioning of an electrode or an anomaly that would make the seizure detection system inoperative. We have developed an open source software brick that monitors this signal quality in real time.

ExplorationDetectionCrises.png

Exploration of different Machine Learning & Deep Learning models for seizure detection

2020

As part of their final year project, several groups of students from the Jehda datascience course, under the guidance of mentors, evaluated models for the detection of epileptic seizures based on heart rate variability. This work rely on the open data database of Temple University.

F1_global_comparison.png

Benchmark of QRS complex detection algorithms on the ECG signal

2020

The detection of QRS complexes is an essential step to calculate the heart rate of an individual from an ECG signal. We evaluated 15 different open source implementations of QRS detectors based on 6 ECG databases labelled by cardiologists.

POSTER JFE RECHERCHE AUTOMATIQUE CRISES.jpg

Automatic search for epileptic seizures in a video-EEG database

October 2019

Automatic search for epileptic seizures in a video-EEG database

October 2019

« les Journées Françaises de l'Épilepsie», (the annual French conference of neurologists specializing in epilepsy) were held in Paris at the beginning of October 2019 and we took this opportunity to present the first results of our work. This first poster concerns the search for epileptic seizures in a video-EEG database based on annotations.

logo_hrvanalysis.png

Heart rate variability analysis library

October 2018

A number of scientific publications mention the cardiac signal as a relevant physiological marker for detecting or even forecasting seizures. In particular, the variability of the heart rate seems to be of particular interest. We have developed a Python library for the analysis of heart signal variability.

logo_plateform.png

Physiological data collection platform

2018

AURA aims to help patients in their everyday life. It is therefore necessary, in addition to studies conducted in the hospital, to collect data in real life, referred to as "ecological environment" by the medical profession. We have developed a real life data collection and visualization platform, based on open source components.

Analyse de données

L’association AURA dédie un de ses axes de travail à la collecte et l'analyse de données physiologiques en lien avec l'épilepsie. Ces données sont le point d'entrée pour l'élaboration et l’évaluation de systèmes de détection voire d'anticipation des crises en vie réelle.

Vous pouvez retrouver l'ensemble de nos productions les plus récentes ci-dessous.

Librairie d'analyse de la qualité du signal ECG

2020 - 2021

L'évaluation de la qualité du signal ECG est indispensable pour des suivis dans des conditions de vie réelle car elle permet d'anticiper la perte, le mauvais positionnement d'une électrode ou bien une anomalie qui rendrait inopérant le système de détection des crise. Nous avons développé une brique logicielle open source qui monitore en temps réel cette qualité du signal.

Exploration de différents modèles de Machine Learning & Deep Learning pour la détection des crises d'épilepsie

2020

Dans le cadre de leur projet de fin de cycle, plusieurs groupes d'étudiants de la formation datascience Jehda encadrés par des mentors ont évalués des modèles pour la détection des crises d'épilepsie à partir de la fréquence cardiaque sur la base de données open data de la Temple University

Benchmark des algorithmes de détection des complexes QRS sur le signal ECG

2020

La détection des complexes QRS est une étape indispensable pour calculer le rythme cardiaque d'un individu à partir d'un signal ECG. Nous avons évalué 15 implémentations open source différentes de détecteurs QRS en s'appuyant sur 6 bases de données ECG labellisées par des cardiologues.

Recherche automatique de crises d'épilepsie dans une base de données vidéo-EEG

Octobre 2019

Les Journées Françaises de l’Épilepsie se sont tenues début octobre 2019 à Paris et nous avons saisi cette occasion pour présenter les premiers résultats de nos travaux. Ce premier poster concerne la recherche de crises d'épilepsie dans une base de données vidéo-EEG sur la base d'annotations.

Librairie d’analyse de la variabilité du signal cardiaque

Octobre 2018

Un certain nombre de publications scientifiques évoquent le signal cardiaque comme un marqueur physiologique pertinent pour détecter voire anticiper les crises. En particulier, la variabilité du rythme cardiaque semble être particulièrement intéressante. Nous avons développé une librairie Python d'analyse de la variabilité du signal cardiaque.

Plateforme de collecte de données physiologiques

2018

AURA ambitionne d'aider les patients dans leur vie de tous les jours. Il est donc nécessaire, en plus d'études menées à l'hôpital, de collecter des données en vie réelle, dénommé "milieu écologique" par le corps médical. Nous avons développé une plateforme de collecte et de visualisation de données en vie réelle, basée sur des briques open source.