User experience

Aura NGO mission is to develop a seizure detection system that will have a positive impact on the daily lives of people with epilepsy.
To do this, we are working with patient associations, the Teppe Institute and the Grenoble psychology laboratory on the acceptability and use that patients will have of this detection system. We are completing the process by designing a companion mobile application that will allow patients to better "control" their disease and promote exchanges with their neurologist.

 

You can find all our most recent productions below.

WhatsApp Image 2022-10-07 at 14.23.03(1).jpeg

Design of the companion mobile application:Aura

2021 - 2022

We have developed a human-centered approach in order to understand the daily life of patients as well as their relationship with the medical professionals and their entourage. Frequent discussions have enabled us to co-develop a connected patch along with a companion mobile application that responds to the real needs of patients (getting to safety in complete autonomy, interacting with entourage in the event of a seizure, relaxing thanks to adapted breathing exercises, discovering tips and tricks from other victims) The involvement of people with epilepsy, patient associations and health professionals in this conception process was essential in order to design a first application that would be as helpful as possible in their daily lives.

Newsletter_app mobile.jpg

Design de l'application mobile compagnon AURA

2020 - 2021

Nous avons mis en œuvre une approche centrée sur l'humain afin de comprendre le quotidien des patients ainsi que leurs relations avec le corps médical et leurs entourage. De fréquents échanges nous permettent ainsi de co-développer un patch connecté accompagné d'une application mobile compagnon répondant aux besoins réels des patients (se mettre à l'abri en toute autonomie, interagir avec son entourage en cas de crise, se détendre grâce à des exercices de respiration adaptés, découvrir les trucs et astuces d'autres patients). L'implication des personnes épileptiques, des associations de patients et des professionnels de santé dans ce processus de conception a été primordiale afin de concevoir une première application qui soit la plus utile possible dans leur vie quotidienne.

patch_eval_edited.jpg

Study on the acceptability and take-up of connected systems

2020 - 2021

It is essential to evaluate the perceptions of people suffering from epilepsy concerning connected objects: representations, acceptability factors, acceptance. With the University of Grenoble Alpes (Inter-University Laboratory of Psychology) and the neurologists of La Teppe, we would like to know more about your life and what you think about these technological solutions.

EntretiensPatientReco.png

Learning from exchanges with people with epilepsy

2020

Sheizeen, designer of the Aura community, has conducted rich exchanges with various people suffering from epilepsy from the association Épilepsie France.  She shares with us the main lessons learned from these discussions as well as her recommendations for the development of a connected patch.

icon_mobile_app.jpg

User experience for the companion mobile application

2018

On the occasion of the CRI Summer school, a multidisciplinary group of students worked with the AURA team and patients from the association Epilepsie France to design several mock-ups of a companion mobile application that would give more autonomy and comfort in the daily life of patients.

Expérience utilisateur

L’association AURA a pour mission de développer un système de détection des crises qui soit à même d'avoir un impact positif sur le quotidien des personnes épileptiques.
Pour cela nous travaillons avec les associations de patients, l'institut de la Teppe et le laboratoire de psychologie de Grenoble sur l'acceptabilité et l'usage qu'auront les patients de ce système de détection. Nous complétons la démarche par la conception d'une application mobile compagnon permettant au patient de mieux "contrôler" sa maladie et favorisant les échanges avec son neurologue.

Vous pouvez retrouver l'ensemble de nos productions les plus récentes ci-dessous.

Étude sur l'acceptabilité et la prise en main des systèmes connectés

2020 - 2021

Il est primordial d’évaluer les perceptions des personnes souffrant d’épilepsie concernant les objets connectés : représentations, facteurs d’acceptabilité, acceptation. Avec l’Université Grenoble Alpes (laboratoire Inter-Universitaire de psychologie) et les neurologues de La Teppe nous souhaitons aujourd’hui en savoir plus sur votre vie et sur ce que vous pensez de ces solutions technologiques.

Enseignement des échanges avec les personnes épileptiques

2020

Sheizeen, designer de la communauté Aura a mené des échanges riches avec différentes personnes souffrant d'épilepsie de l'association Épilepsie France.  Elle nous partage les enseignements principaux de ces discussions ainsi que ces recommandations pour le développement d'un patch connecté.

Expérience utilisateur pour l'application mobile compagnon

2018

A l'occasion de la CRI Summer school, un groupe pluridisciplinaire d'étudiants a travaillé avec l'équipe d'AURA et les patients de l'association Epilepsie France pour concevoir plusieurs maquettes d'application mobile compagnon qui permettraient de redonner plus d'autonomie et de confort dans la vie quotidienne des patients